Engaged and Invested Leaders

Our Board of Directors governs Kern Community Foundation, sets policy and makes final grant decisions. All members are volunteers serving a maximum of nine years.

Aaron Falk CEO & President

President/CEO, Kern Community Foundation

Jeffrey A. Gutierrez, Chair

President, DeWalt Corporation

Carlos Sanchez, Vice Chair

Broker Owner, Solutions Realty, Inc.

Martha Terrazas, Treasurer

Finance Director, Aera Energy LLC

Tanya D. Alsheikh, Secretary

Attorney, Chain Cohn Stiles

Joe Gregory

President, Grapevine MSP

Jay Hershey III

Manager, JCH2 Enterprises, LLC

Justin Leland

Financial Advisor, Moneywise

Kristen A. Beall Watson, Ed.D.

Chief of Staff, California State University, Bakersfield

Vincent J. Oddo

Attorney, Klein DeNatale Goldner

Susan Hopkins

Manager of Philanthropy, Bakersfield Memorial Hospital Foundation

Lydia Chaney

Owner, South Street Digital, Inc.

Glenda Garcia

Business Banker Lead, Mission Bank